Transmitter AMS 3220

The Transmitter AMS 3220 is the control, support and evaluation unit for the AMS flue gas probes. The Transmitter AMS 3220 is connected to the flue gas probe via a 6 wire armoured signal cable. Over the signal cable the Oxygen flue gas probe is supplied with current for the heater of the ZrO2 sensor. The signals from the ZrO2 sensor are reported to the Transmitter for evaluation.

The display of the Transmitter shows the actual measuring values, the status signals and all other relevant signals from the ZrO2 sensor, such as heater current, Offset readings and Messages. The actual Oxygen concentration measured by the ZrO2 sensor is provided as potential free analogue signal or RS 232 digital signal. Additional values are available as potential free contacts.

AMS 3220

The calibration of the ZrO2 sensor is controlled by the transmitter AMS 3220. During a calibration the last measuring value is "frozen" at the analogue signal port. The status signal will report "Service".

Usually the transmitter AMS 3220 is mounted in the GRP housing of the pneumatic unit. The housing of the the transmitter AMS 3220 is rated to IP 65. For installation of the Transmitter in Ex-Zone 1/2 AMS provides a housing rated Ex-d.

In combination with the Transmitter AMS 3220 the AMS ZrO2 Flue gas probes are certified by the German TÜV according European and German environmental regulations and fulfils the requirements for QAL 1 according to EN 14181 and EN ISO 14956. Registration No. 936/807023/A.

The Transmitter AMS 3220 can be used with any AMS Flue gas probe.


Technical data

Transmitter AMS 3220
Application Certified for flue gas applications according
European and German environmental regulations
Measuring principle ZrO2 sensor with Pt-electrodes
Probes AMS 3211-000 / 500 / 600 / 700 / 860 Ex
Measuring range 0 … 25 Vol%
Analogue signal port (0) 4 … 20 mA or 0 … 10V, galvanically separated
Reproducability +/- 2 % of the measuring value
Resolution C(O2) – 0,01 %
T90-Time < 20 Seconds
Display 2* 20 digit, illuminated LCD display
1. Line: display of concentration in Vol %
2. Line: messages, device status, sensor parameters
Messages 1 System message (measuring value yes / no)
max. 2 messages configurable as measuring values
Digital communication serial interface RS232
Ambient operation temp. + 5 °C up to + 45 °C
Power supply 24 / 110 / 230 VAC
Protection / Housing / Dimensions IP65 / wall mounting housing / ca. 300 x 320 x 130 mm (hxbxt) / Ex-d housing II 2GD Ex d IIB+H2 T6 IP65 / 300 x 400 x 200 mm (hxbxd)
Approvals TÜV certification 936/807023/A of 14.08.2000
Weight 8 kg
Options automatic calibration by using a pneumatic unit
pneumatic unit for supplying the probes with reference gas and / or calibration gas
Version: AMS 3220 E V-2013-07

Transmitter AMS 3220

Der Transmitter AMS 3220 ist die Steuer-, Versorgungs- und Auswerteeinheit für die AMS Rauchgassonden. Der Transmitter AMS 3220 wird mit einem 6-adrigen, geschirmten Spezialkabel mit der Rauchgassonde verbunden. Über das Spezialkabel wird die Sonde mit Spannung für die Beheizung der ZrO2 Sonde versorgt. Über die mitgeführte Signalleitung erhält der Transmitter die Sondensignale zur Auswertung.

Am Display des Transmitters werden aktuelle Messwerte, Statussignale und alle steuerungsrelevanten Sondensignale, wie Heizspannung, Offset und eventuelle Fehler angezeigt. Die Sauerstoffkonzentration steht über den potentialfreien Analogausgang sowie digital über die RS 232 Schnittstelle zur Verfügung. Weitere Meldungen sind über potentialfreie Kontakte verfügbar.

AMS 3220

Die Kalibrierung der Rauchgassonde erfolgt über die Menüsteuerung am Transmitter. Während einer Kalibrierung ist das Analogsignal auf den letzten Messwert "eingefroren". Das Statussignal sendet "Wartung".

Die Montage des Transmitters AMS 3220 erfolgt in der Regel im GFK-Gehäuse der Pneumatikeinheit. Standardmäßig wird der Transmitter AMS 3220 in einem Gehäuse mit der Schutzart IP 65 eingebaut. Für die Montage des Transmitters in der Ex-Zone 1/2 steht eine Gehäusevariante in der Schutzart Ex-d zur Verfügung.

Der Transmitter AMS 3220 ist in Verbindung mit dem AMS ZrO2 Sensor eignungsgeprüft durch den TÜV Rheinland für Anwendungen nach TA-Luft, 13. und 17. BImSchV und erfüllt die Anforderungen der QAL 1 nach DIN EN 14181 und DIN EN ISO 14956. Die Registriernummer der Eignungsprüfung lautet 936/807023/A.

Der Transmitter AMS 3220 kann mit allen AMS Rauchgassonden eingesetzt werden.


Technische Daten

Transmitter AMS 3220
Anwendung Eignungsgeprüft für Rauchgasanwendungen
nach TA-Luft, 13. und 17. BImSchV
Messprinzip Zirkonsensor mit Platinelektroden
Sauerstoffsonde AMS 3211-000 / 500 / 600 / 700 / 860 Ex
Messbereiche 0 … 25 Vol%
Analogausgang (0) 4 … 20 mA oder 0 … 10V, galvanisch getrennt
Reproduzierbarkeit +/- 2 % vom Messwert
Auflösung C(O2) – 0,01 %
T90-Zeit < 20 Sekunden
Anzeige 2* 20 stellige beleuchtete LCD Anzeige
1. Zeile: Anzeige der Konzentration in Vol %
2. Zeile: Meldungen, Gerätezustand, Sensorparameter
Meldungen 1 System Meldung (Messwert ja / nein)
max. 2 Meldungen konfigurierbar als Wertemeldung
Digitale Kommunikation serielle Schnittstelle RS232
Umgebungstemperatur + 5 °C bis + 45 °C
Spannungsversorgung 24 / 110 / 230 VAC
Schutzart / Gehäuse / Abmessungen IP65 / Wandaufbaugehäuse / ca. 300 x 320 x 130 mm (hxbxt) / Ex-d housing II 2GD Ex d IIB+H2 T6 IP65 / 300 x 400 x 200 mm (hxbxd)
Zulassungen TÜV Eignungsprüfung 936/807023/A vom 14.08.2000
Gewicht 8 kg
Optionen Automatische Kalibrierung bei Verwendung einer Pneumatikeinheit
Pneumatikeinheit für Versorgung der Sonden mit Referenzluft und / oder Kalibriergas
Version: AMS 3220 V-2013-07